Pension Board

Who Oversees the Pension Plan

The DeKalb County Pension Board as provided by state law oversees the DeKalb County Pension Plan. The nine members on the Pension Board are as follows:

Voting Members
Chief Executive Officer of DeKalb County
Two members elected by the Board of Commissioners
Two members elected to a four-year term by the active participants of the Plan
One member elected to a four-year term by the retired participants of the Plan
One member, appointed by the above six members

Non-Voting Members
Director of Finance, DeKalb County
Director of Human Resources & Merit System, DeKalb County

Ethics Policy

 

Pension Board

Name Phone Email Address
John F. McMullan
BOC Appointee
(404) 873-1919 johnfmcmullan@bellsouth.net 
Michael Thurmond
CEO, DeKalb County
(404) 371-6271 mlthurmond@dekalbcountyga.gov
Dianne McNabb
Interim CFO
(404) 371-2745 dmcnabb@dekalbcountyga.gov
James E. Hendrix
Employee Representative
(404) 814-8900 jehendrix@dekalbcountyga.gov 
Benita Ransom
HR & Merit System Director
(404) 371-2332 bcransom@dekalbcountyga.gov 
Robert L. Robertson
Retiree Representative
(404) 314-4574 robertson1492@netzero.net
Edmund J. Wall
Pension Board Chairman
(404) 405-1567 Edmund.j.wall@pfc.com
David Littlefield
BOC Appointee
(404) 808-5414 davidlitt55@yahoo.com
Cornelius A. Yarbro
Employee Representative
(770) 724-7439 cayarbro@dekalbcountyga.gov